Hague Member Countries

Hague Convention for Apostille Member Countries

Call +1 (415) 655-9455 for Hague Apostille Convention assistance

The Hague Convention for Apostille allows people in member countries to share official documents with minimal processing. If the destination country for which your documents are being legalized is listed below, all you need is an apostille, which we can add to your document from the California Secretary of State or US State Department, depending on the type of document. If the destination country is not on the Hague Convention member list, additional document processing will be required. Click here to learn more about processing requirements for non-Hague countries.
Albania Albania
an Andorra
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina Argentina
Armenia Armenia
Australia Australia
Austria Austria
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan
Bahamas, The Bahamas
Bahrain Bahrain
Barbados Barbados
Belarus Belarus
Belgium Belgium
Belize Belize
Bolivia Plurinational State of Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Botswana
Brazil Brazil
Brunei Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria Bulgaria
Burundi Burundi
Canada Canada*
Cabo Verde Cape Verde
Chile Chile
China China*
Colombia Colombia
Cook Islands Cook Islands
Costa Rica Costa Rica
Croatia Crotia
Cyprus Cyprus
Czechia Czech Republic
Denmark Denmark
Dominica Dominica
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic
Ecuador Ecuador
El Salvador El Salvador
Estonia Estonia
Fiji Fiji
Finland Finland
France France
Georgia Georgia
Germany Germany
Greece Greece
Grenada Grenada
Guatemala Guatemala
Guyana Guyana
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Hungary Hungary
Iceland Iceland
India India**
Indonesia Indonesia***
Ireland Ireland
Israel Israel
Italy Italy
Jamaica Jamaica***
Japan Japan
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan
Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan
Latvia Latvia
Lesotho Lesotho
Liberia Liberia
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein
Lithuania Lithuania
Luxembourg Luxembourg
Macau Macau
North Macedonia Macedonia
Malawi Malawi
Malta Malta
Marshall Islands Marshall Islands
Mauritius Mauritius
Mexico Mexico
Moldova Republic of Moldova
Monaco Monaco
Mongolia Mongolia
Montenegro Montenegro
Morocco Morocco
Namibia Namibia
Netherlands Netherlands
New Zealand New Zealand
Nicaragua Nigaragua
Niue Niue
Norway Norway
Oman Oman
Pakistan Pakistan***
Palau Palau
Panama Panama
Paraguay Paraguay
Peru Peru
Philippines Philippines
Poland Poland
Poland Portugal
Romania Romania
Russia Russia
Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia***
Samoa Samoa
San Marino San Marino
Sao Tome and Principe São Tomé and Príncipe
Senegal Senegal***
Serbia Serbia
Seychelles Seychelles
Singapore Singapore***
Slovakia Slovakia
Slovenia Slovenia
South Africa South Africa
Korea Republic of South Korea
Spain Spain
Suriname Suriname
Eswatini Swaziland
Sweden Sweden
Switzerland Switzerland
Tajikistan Tajikistan
Tonga Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia Tunisia
Turkey Turkey
Ukraine Ukraine
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Kingdom
United States of America United States of America
Uruguay Uruguay
Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vanuatu
Venezuela Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
* Country has signed the Hague Convention, but it is not yet in force. Additional authentication is currently required. ** Some documents intended for use in India may require additional processing. Call +1 (415) 655-9455 to learn more.
*** Membership in the Hague Convention is effective as of 2021 or 2022, but some receiving parties may be unaware of the change. Consulate or Embassy authentication is still available by request.

See your destination on the list above? Click here to start your apostille order.

Don't see your destination country? Click here to learn about other countries' requirements.

Contact Us

Questions? Get in touch!

315 Montgomery Street, 10th Floor, San Francisco CA 94104